Sat, Mar 27 | Zoom

Transforming While Performing: A Practical Guide How to Be an IceBear

The subject of the performance is a paraphrase of the book title 'Transforming While Performing: A Practical Guide to Being Digital'. Content of this book outlines and ties together many of the essential capabilities needed to benefit from digital efforts.
Registration is Closed
Transforming While Performing: A Practical Guide How to Be an IceBear

Time & Location

Mar 27, 12:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Artist: Rina Smarten

Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Date: Saturday, March 27th, 17:30 pm - 19:00 pm CET | 12:30 pm EDT | 09:30 am PDT | 21:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Re-Connect Zoom Performances

The subject of the performance is a paraphrase of the book title 'Transforming While Performing: A Practical Guide to Being Digital'. Content of this book outlines and ties together many of the essential capabilities needed to benefit from digital efforts. The artist makes a shift from digital to animal skills development. Performance is designed as a series of practical exercises and lectures that teach participants skills of becoming a polar bear. Performance is created in the form of webinar which will force participants to examine their internal and external talent pools within their polar bear transformation. Webinar will be held as one session in the form of performance lecture between theory and practice. Through a series of practical exercises for voice and body, participant’s polar bear transformations will be enhanced. Performance is an self-ironic fantasy in which the emphasis is on skill development which are portrayed as those crucial to survival in the modern world. How to become a polar bear is presented as one of the key skills for existence in modern society. This is an utopian vision of onward society and progressive nations united in the agenda of saving nature and the environment. Guided by the artist whose performing inclinations are acting beyond the human and eco-performances, the webinar points out the importance of reflection and action on climate change leading to the extinction of species such as the polar bears.

Notes: Webinar participants should have a few props with them: one straw, a piece of fur or some soft clothes and 4 white A4 papers.

Language: English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event