Fri, Mar 26 | Instagram

4-squared

To symbolize the square, it has different interpretations. One, it represents structure, order, and balance. In Vitruvian Man, the square represents the physical aspect of humans, the earth, and its laying foundations. In a deeper sense, the four represents the body, mind, soul, and environment.
Registration is Closed
4-squared

Time & Location

Mar 26, 1:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
Instagram

About the Event

Artist: Wei Kang Beh

Location: Berlin, Germany

Date: Friday, March 26th, 18:30 pm - 19:00 pm CET | 1:30 pm EDT | 10:30 am  PDT | 22:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Instagram

To symbolize the square, it has different interpretations. One, it represents structure, order, and balance. In Vitruvian Man, the square represents the physical aspect of humans, the earth, and its laying foundations. In a deeper sense, the four represents the body, mind, soul, and environment. When these four elements are aligned and balanced, a person can be constant in ease with their thoughts, actions, and e/motions.

4² is an audiovisual graphic score project that explores the notions of, internal/external energy and data transformational flows and e/motions, from the physical to the virtual volumes, and from the virtual back to the physical volumes, by referring to the magic square calculation patterns proposed by Albrecht Dürer. A box of in-between/out-of-the certain (order) and uncertain (chaos) graphical and computational composition data will translate to 24:30 minutes, spiral movements of sonic, lines; performance.

Credits:

Performer: Wei Kang Beh

Sound: Wei Kang Beh

Visuals: Wei Kang Beh

Language: Non-Verbal

Notes: Stereo home speakers system suggested for the better translation of experience

Share This Event