Tue, Mar 30 | Zoom

"A lonely party"

(based on Edgar Allan Poe's "The Masque of the Red Death"). "A lonely party" is a performance about the story of a fictional prince named Prospero.
Registration is Closed
 "A lonely party"

Time & Location

Mar 30, 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Artists: Stathis Georgatzis, Maria Groumpa, Chris Kalmantis, Raff Kritoulis, Katerina Liapopoulou, Andreas Tsilivarakos, Elina Tsakona, Ilektra Arenidou, Giouli Litsardaki

Location: Nikea, Greece

Date: Tuesday, March 30th, 21:30 pm - 22:30 pm Greece time | 2:30 pm EDT | 11:30 am PDT | 20:30 pm CEST | 23:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Re-Connect Performances Zoom

"A lonely party" is a performance about the story of a fictional prince named Prospero, who, as a way of tackling the raging pandemic in his country, chooses to seclude himself and a portion of his people in his fortified castle, so that they could unimpededly divert themselves, ignoring what is happening beyond the walls of the castle.

What will happen when the Prince decides to have a masquerade party?

Credits:

Director: Ilektra Arsenidou

Director's Assistant: Giouli Litsardaki

Performers: Stathis Georgatzis, Maria Groumpa, Chris Kalmantis, Raff Kritoulis, Katerina Liapopoulou, Andreas Tsilivarakos, Elina Tsakona

Language: Greek

Share This Event