Sun, Apr 11 | Zoom

CASA EM JOGO (HOUSE IN PLAY) / Playgrounds Por Todo Lado (Everywhere)!

HOUSE IN PLAY is an interactive online Zoom performance experience for children ages 5-8 (and their parents) in which performer Ieltxu Ortueta is encouraging his audiences to rediscover the house as a space of play.
Registration is Closed
CASA EM JOGO (HOUSE IN PLAY) / Playgrounds Por Todo Lado (Everywhere)!

Time & Location

Apr 11, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Artists: Artefactos Bascos / Ieltxu Ortueta & Erwin Maas

Date: Sunday, April 11th, 17:30-18:30 pm IRST | 9:00 am EDT | 6:00 am PDT | 15:00 pm CEST

Event Access: Zoom

HOUSE IN PLAY is an interactive online Zoom performance experience for children ages 5-8 (and their parents) in which performer Ieltxu Ortueta is encouraging his audiences to rediscover the house as a space of play. It is the first movement of PLAYGROUNDS POR TODO LADO! [EVERYWHERE]!, a performance project of theoretical and practical research of game devices (ephemeral, portable and transformable playgrounds) to be created and played within the space of the HOUSE (movement 1) and in schools, theaters, parks & squares - the PUBLIC SPACE (movement 2). It aims to stimulate the imagination and a somatic sense of play via game proposals to be performed, reinvented and played by children and adults. “HOUSE IN PLAY / PLAYGROUNDS” will offer a delightful sense of play and interactive experience for the entire family. The performance intends to form a community of builders, creators, and artists from its audiences, young and old, devising playgrounds of composition, construction and discovery.

Credits:

Co-created by Ieltxu Ortueta & Erwin Maas

Performed by Ieltxu Ortueta

Language: English

Live translation into Farsi by Hengameh Fallah

Registration is Closed

Share This Event