Sat, Apr 03 | Zoom

Digital and Creative Futures

Join us for a roundtable discussion with artists, scholars, and luminaries on post-pandemic digital and creative arts.
Registration is Closed
Digital and Creative Futures

Time & Location

Apr 03, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Panelists: Mollye Bendell, Elen Braga, Kimberly S. Fairbanks, Marielis Garcia, Fraser Stevens, and Virginia Ann Coldren

Location: College Park, Maryland, USA

Date: Saturday, April 3rd, 5:00-6:00 pm EDT | 2:00 pm PDT | 11:00 pm CEST | 1:30 am IRST (April 4th)

Event Access Here: Zoom

This past year has been hectic for everyone, especially dealing with the transition to virtual work. Re-Connect brings talented scholars and artists together for an insightful discussion on performing and educating post-pandemic. Audience members will have a chance to ask questions, as well as hear the panelists’ thoughts on bringing digital technologies into their creative work.

Mollye Bendell, UMD Department of Art

Elen Braga, Brazilian Artist Based in Brussels 

Kimberly S. Fairbanks, Stage and Screen Actor

Marielis Garcia, Artist in Residence, UMD School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies

Fraser Stevens, PhD Candidate, UMD School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies + Co-Director of Almost Human

Virginia Ann Coldren, Moderator + Arts Student and Intern

Language: English

Image: Letters from another Island by Almost Human

Registration is Closed

Share This Event