Thu, Apr 08 | Twitch

Foaming in Her Eyes

FOAMING IN HER EYES is a performance series by drag specialist in computer ophthalmology Anne Ampersand.
Registration is Closed
Foaming in Her Eyes

Time & Location

Apr 08, 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM EDT
Twitch

About the Event

Artists: Anne Ampersand

Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Date: Thursday, April 8th, 20:30-21:30 CEST | 14:30 pm EDT | 11:30 am PDT | 23:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Twitch

FOAMING IN HER EYES is a performance series by drag specialist in computer ophthalmology Anne Ampersand. Each 30 minute episode consists of choreographed layers of sequences featuring amorphous talking heads, blurry alien landscapes and estranged objects produced by feeding curated image and video material from both found and personal archives into machine learning algorithms. Instead of analytically pointing to the issue of data bias,  Ampersand searches for moments in which the unincluded still manages to make an appearance. Like an air bubble stuck between signal and noise, its presence is felt as a movement trapped in digital matter. A foam, popping and rippling in different rhythms.

Language: English

Share This Event