Thu, Mar 25 | YouTube

HIBRUS

This work is designed from the mandatory confinement caused by the 2020 pandemic. We ask ourselves how to keep our desires with the distance and with the only media that allow us to connect with other people: WhatsApp, Zoom, and virtuality.
Registration is Closed
HIBRUS

Time & Location

Mar 25, 12:30 PM – 1:00 PM EDT
YouTube

About the Event

Artists: Experimental Teatro

Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Date: Thursday, March 25th, 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm ARG | 5:30 pm CET | 12:30 pm EDT | 09:30 am PDT | 21:00 pm IRST

Event Access: YouTube

This work is designed from the mandatory confinement caused by the 2020 pandemic. We ask ourselves how to keep our desires with the distance and with the only media that allow us to connect with other people: WhatsApp, Zoom, and virtuality

HIBRUS recreates invented, utopian, desired scenarios, confinement forces us to return to our primary necessities as the most precious things we have, feeling the breeze on our faces, step on the sand, the touch of the sea on the feet, a hug, a kiss, a caress.

Locations interconnected in real-time make up a virtual and face-to-face performance. We work with sound sculpture, polymorphous costumes, and real-time video production that give life to hybrid bodies and unusable objects.

Credits:

IDEA AND DIRECTION: JULIANA BELTRÁN

SOUND ARTIST: RAMIRO LARRAÍN

VISUAL ARTIST: GABRIELA MARTINEZ

PERFORMER: NANA SIMONE MICHELI

CAMERA AND VIDEO: VICTORIA FREIJIDO

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT: JUAN GOMEZ

Language: Non-Verbal

Registration is Closed

Share This Event