Thu, Apr 08 | Zoom

How the persian carpet moves you

How the persian carpet moves you: a historical, cultural, political, and artistic look into the persian carpet as an entry to investigate home-made movements and to explore improvisatory and choreographic patterns through researching our connection to this globalized object.
Registration is Closed
How the persian carpet moves you

Time & Location

Apr 08, 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Speaker: Bita Bell

Location: Vienna, Austria

Date: Thursday, April 8th, 14:30 pm - 16:00 pm CEST | 08:30 am EDT | 17:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Zoom

How the persian carpet moves you: a historical, cultural, political, and artistic look into the persian carpet as an entry to investigate home-made movements and to explore improvisatory and choreographic patterns through researching our connection to this globalized object.

The activities include lecture, discussion, writing, and moving, with moving taking most of the time.

Notes: No background in dance is necessary but an interest in movement improvisation is essential. Using a persian carpet is highly encouraged!

Language: English, Farsi

About Bita Bell

Bita Bell is an international multimedia artist-activist working in contemporary dance, music, and film. Born in Iran, she is educated at United World College of Hong Kong, Earlham College, and The Ohio State University where she received a MFA in Dance. She is currently a PhD at Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien while freelancing as a choreographer, performer, collaborator, and dance teacher.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event