Thu, Apr 08 | Telegram

Human Companions - chatroom

How is it different to talk to chatbots or an AI companion rather than to another human?
Registration is Closed
Human Companions - chatroom

Time & Location

Apr 08, 9:30 AM – Apr 12, 12:00 PM
Telegram

About the Event

Artist: Rosi Grillmair

Platform: Telegram

Location: Linz, Austria

Time: 

April 8th and April 12th

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM CET  

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM IRST

9:30 AM - 12:00 PM EDT  

How is it different to talk to chatbots or an AI companion rather than to another human? Of course, there are obvious differences. But can we pinpoint them and discuss them on a level of empathy and the inherent reason and need for human interaction (also mediated through technology)? And what if we assume the rhetoric and behaviour of these chatbots and AI companions? Which parts of our "humanness" do we need to tone down in order to not lose our disguise?  The chatroom will be open during Re-connect festival. Feel free to join. All participants should try their best to mimic bot behaviour. The chatroom is moderated by media artist and lecturer Rosi Grillmair(AT).

Registration is Closed

Share This Event