Sun, Apr 11 | Twitch, Zoom, Mozilla Hubs, STYLY

INVISIBODY

Is any “body” here?!? We want to invite you to unite with us in the virtual space, wander through a series of embodied cyber existence, and mediate the poetic experience of the virtual world through our physical bodies.
Registration is Closed
INVISIBODY

Time & Location

Apr 11, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT
Twitch, Zoom, Mozilla Hubs, STYLY

About the Event

Artists: Anna Borou Yu & Jiajian Min + Irina Demina

Location: New York City, USA + Berlin, Germany

Times: Sunday, April 11th, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT | 08:00 am PDT | 17:00 CEST | 19:30 IRST

Platform:  Mozilla Hubs

Is any “body” here?!?

We want to invite you to unite with us in the virtual space, wander through a series of embodied cyber existence, and mediate the poetic experience of the virtual world through our physical bodies.

“A body's material. It's dense. It's impenetrable. Penetrate it, and you break it, puncture it, tear it...A body's immaterial. It's a drawing, a contour, an idea…”[1] Voice, segment, silhouette, skeleton, avatar, emoji… We are real, and constructed. We are here, and there. We are different, and identical. Every “body” we meet with in this virtual togetherness, is an invisible face of the real body from each of us. A body can speak, think, dream, imagine… The INVISIBODY is free to sense and flow, beyond time and space.

Notes: For the audience, a pc/laptop/ipad with a microphone is recommended. They could also visit the main performance on a smartphone, while some part of the experience (10%-15%) might not be very fluent according to the platforms we use. We recommend using a laptop with Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browser, and earphones (if available). Please join the VR room 5 minutes before the presentation.

Credits:

Rakhmaninov Vocalise Op 34 No 14

Language: English

Share This Event