Sun, Apr 04 | Ohyay

(مخابرات بینامتنی) Intertextual telecommunication

Each of us has a cyber body in physical space. In this performance, the performer is physically on the street; however, we see him as a cyberspace sign.
Registration is Closed
(مخابرات بینامتنی) Intertextual telecommunication

Time & Location

Apr 04, 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM EDT
Ohyay

About the Event

Artists: Farhan Sonboldel

Location: Tehran, Iran

Date: Sunday, April 4th, 19:00 pm - 20:00 pm IRST | 10:30 EDT | 7:30 PDT | 16:30 CEST

Event Access: Ohyay

Each of us has a cyber body in physical space. In this performance, the performer is physically on the street; however, we see him as a cyberspace sign. The audience is also connected to the performer through cyberspace from where they are physically present. This presence in virtual reality and performing in cyberspace can substitute the state of being physically present in the public space. A public space, such as a street, where an incident has happened, can be retained as a sensitive spot forever. For example, in places where an iconic protest has happened, one can be fully informed of the incident only if he/she has access to a smartphone connected to the web mapping, even if that place is destroyed or changed. So, one may argue that that space can turn into an alternative space or a Heterotopia.

Credits:

Director: Farhan Sonboldel فرحان سنبل‌دل

Visual artist: Elnaz Mohammadi Asl   الناز محمدی اصل

Language: Farsi, with English translation

Share This Event