Fri, Apr 02 | Zoom

Music You Can Feel: Transforming Your Body and Environment Into Instruments with Playtronica

Can you compose a symphony with a strawberry? What if you turned your arm into a saxophone? Playtronica makes this all possible with their innovative sound devices. Winner of the 2020 International Sound Award, Playtronica facilitates multisensory experiences for artists of all skill levels.
Registration is Closed
Music You Can Feel: Transforming Your Body and Environment Into Instruments with Playtronica

Time & Location

Apr 02, 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Join us for a demo and discussion event with Platronica

Date: Friday, April 2nd, 6:30-7:30pm CEST | 9:30-10:30am PST | 12:30-1:30pm EST

Event Access: Join here on Zoom

Featured Guests:

Sasha Pas, musician and founder of Playtronica

Sami Sabik, engineer and developer of Playtronica's Orbita device

Joe Cantrell, event moderator + musician and sound artist

Ali Momeni, founder of IRL Labs + visiting scholar at UC Berkeley

Can you compose a symphony with a strawberry? What if you turned your arm into a saxophone? Playtronica makes this all possible with their innovative sound devices. Winner of the 2020 International Sound Award, Playtronica facilitates multisensory experiences for artists of all ages and skill levels. Join us at the Re-Connect Online Performance Festival for a conversation with the Playtronica founders and inventors as we discuss the future of "play."

Language: English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event