Fri, Mar 26 | Twitch

not alone 2.0

2020 found much of the world going into lockdown due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Created in June, not alone, addressed the way we reached out during our time alone. Nearly a year later, we still find ourselves a captive audience with time on our hands.
Registration is Closed
not alone 2.0

Time & Location

Mar 26, 5:00 AM EDT – Mar 27, 5:00 AM EDT
Twitch

About the Event

Artist: maeshelle west-davies

Location: Leipzig, Germany

Date: 10AM GMT+1 Fri 26 March - 10AM GMT+1 Sat 27 March (24 hours) | 5:00 am EDT | 2:00 am PDT | 13:30 pm IRST

Event Access: Twitch

2020 found much of the world going into lockdown due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Created in June, not alone, addressed the way we reached out during our time alone. Nearly a year later, we still find ourselves a captive audience with time on our hands. The virus is not the only danger. Our main means of communication with the outside world is controlled by algorithms. It reflects our state of mind. Click on one smiling rescued squirrel and get lots of heartwarming animal stories in your facebook feed. Get into a death scroll of conspiracy theory and you may find yourself storming the Capitol of the United States.

Credits:

artist and creator: maeshelle west-davies

dancer: lou thabart

dancer: donna-mae burrows

harpest: babett niclas

livestream technician: markus wilmsmann

set: maeshelle west-davies

location: ilses eryka

Language: English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event