Sat, Mar 27 | YouTube VR

Or Bit

Or Bit is a VR dance film that applies theatre-making methods to VR creation. Sophisticated movement designs are made for performers and a 360 degrees camera to explore attention direction in an immersive environment.
Registration is Closed
Or Bit

Time & Location

Mar 27, 8:30 AM EDT
YouTube VR

About the Event

Artist: Daming Zhang

Date: Saturday, March 27th, 20:30 pm China | 8:30 am EDT | 5:30 am PDT | 17:00 pm IRST | 13:30 pm CET 

Location: Shanghai & Hangzhou, China

Event Access: YouTube VR

Or Bit is a VR dance film that applies theatre-making methods to VR creation. Sophisticated movement designs are made for performers and a 360 degrees camera to explore attention direction in an immersive environment.

Who are you, as an audience in Or Bit? Are you breaking into someone else's world? Or are you trapped as well? Or Bit unveils the transition of X and Y from curious explorers to the trapped objects of observation.

Credits:

Writer/Director/Producer: Daming Zhang

Co-Producer: Ling Mao

Performer: Fan Jiang, Ge Lu

Choreographer: Fan Jiang

Technical Director (Theatre)/Lighting Designer: Bruce Tang

Director of Photography: Daming Zhang, Xiaohui Zhang

Editor: Tianzhu Li

Post-Production Partner: Monolith 

VRDirector of Post-Production: Ziming Lu

Sound Designer: Janjee Wang

Graphic Designer: Daming ZhangVR 

Technical Consultant: Yilong Zhao

Production Manager: Qingqing Liu, Tianzhu Li

Produced by FELTTIME

Co-produced by Monolith VR

Special thanks to Insta360, Shanghai Theatre Academy Theatre, Power Station of Art, Nineteen Degree Audio & Visual Art

Language: Non-Verbal

Notes

Audience needs to have a VR headset to experience the work. Or Bit is especially designed and created for Virtual Reality and therefore can NOT watch it simply through a flat screen.

After you open the YouTube VR app in the headset, you can search key words "felttime", or "or bit", "daming zhang" to find the work. It is a 15-min 360 degrees video uploaded by the YouTube account named FELTTIME.

Technical Recommendations:

  1. VR Headset (4K and above resolution preferred)
  2. Headphone (Noise-cancelling preferred)
  3. Spinning Chair (Please sit down and move around to remove all the obstacles)
  4. Quiet and comfortable space

You’re encouraged to actively look around to follow the dancers in Or Bit, enjoy!

Registration is Closed

Share This Event