Sat, Apr 10 | Zoom

Performative Bodies

This artist talk will present an overview of Scott Andrew's multimedia work in video, installation, performance, media/sound design, production, and curation of performance works for stage.
Registration is Closed
Performative Bodies

Time & Location

Apr 10, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Artist: Scott Andrew

Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Date: 11:00 am-12:00 pm EDT | 8:00 am PDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Event Access: Zoom

This artist talk will present an overview of Scott Andrew's multimedia work in video, installation, performance, media/sound design, production, and curation of performance works for stage.

These works predominantly center around queer futurity, divas and gay icons, LGBTQ+ histories and mythologies, and tensions between the celebrity image and the physical body.

The presentation will include collaborative works that span the past five years and focus on live and interactive performance, performance for video, queer curatorial projects, wearable sculpture, and performative installations.  Works to be discussed have been created with collaborators Jesse Factor, Veronica Bleaus (John Musser), The Institute for New Feeling, Suzie Silver and Joseph Hall, Angela Washko and Jesse Stiles, and many students through the reoccurring class at Carnegie Mellon University, entitled Activated Anamorphs.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event