Thu, Mar 25 | Youtube

re.trans.mission

The performance title refers to a data transmission procedure that tries, through the redundancy of information, to send some content in the most accurate way possible.
Registration is Closed
re.trans.mission

Time & Location

Mar 25, 11:30 AM – 11:45 AM EDT
Youtube

About the Event

Artists: 1mpar Color Music

Location: Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Date: Thursday, March 25th, 12:30 pm - 12:45 pm Brazil | 16:30 pm CET | 11:30 am EDT | 08:30 am PDT | 20:00 pm IRST

Event Access: YouTube

The performance title refers to a data transmission procedure that tries, through the redundancy of information, to send some content in the most accurate way possible. During the presentation, however, the error appears in the form of noise that destabilizes the transmission, returning incomplete and deteriorated results. The title is an analogy to the contemporary form of communication, where the dialogue is increasingly noisy, making communication between people incomplete and sometimes impossible. We are always struggling to create an impossible dialogue, where each side resends its perspectives, but these do not find a return in the interlocutor.

Language: Non-Verbal

Registration is Closed

Share This Event