Mon, Apr 12 | Facebook

Scene territories: body, testimony and intermediality

It is a sound performance that talks about the relationship we have built between theatre and digital arts during the pandemic.
Registration is Closed
Scene territories: body, testimony and intermediality

Time & Location

Apr 12, 8:30 PM – 9:30 PM EDT
Facebook

About the Event

Artists: Farah León Gaytán, Panchita Peligro, Abigail Sánches Cué, Emiliano Guerrero, IESAEO students (Oaxaca), Photo: Pamela Limón Ross

Location: Mexico City, Mexico

Times: Monday, April 12th, 19:30-20:30 CDT | 20:30 EST | 17:30 PST | 02:30 am CEST (April 13th) | 05:00 am IRST (April 13th)

Platform: Facebook

It is a sound performance that talks about the relationship we have built between theatre and digital arts during the pandemic. Through the testimonies of performing art students we want to weave a reflection on intermediality and what we can imagine will happen in the future of our artistic practice. We use music as a pretext to intertwine experience with hope because, despite everything, there are still ways to be and dance together.

Credits:

Creative team: Farah León Gaytán

Panchita Peligro

Abigail Sánches Cué

Emiliano Guerrero

IESAEO students (Oaxaca)

Photo: Pamela Limón Ross

Special thanks to Chingona Sound for the support.

Language: English, Spanish

Registration is Closed

Share This Event