Wed, Apr 07 | Web App

The Danger of a Cluster Bomb (خطر بمب خوشه‌ای)

Have you ever strolled around in Tehran? The streets in Tehran are full of removed phenomenons, including eliminated bodies.
Registration is Closed
The Danger of a Cluster Bomb (خطر بمب خوشه‌ای)

Time & Location

Apr 07, 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM EDT
Web App

About the Event

Artists: Iliya Giyahchi/ایلیا گیاهچی, Mahdi Bakhshi/مهدی بخشی, Elnaz Mohammadi/الناز محمدی

Location: Tehran, Iran

Date: April 7th, 18:30 pm CET | 13:30 am EDT | 10:30 am PDT | 22:00 pm IRST

Event Access: Web App

Have you ever strolled around in Tehran? The streets in Tehran are full of removed phenomenons, including eliminated bodies. There are “the other” people who seek to clear the streets from these phenomenons as well as any actions and effects related to them. These “people” even seek to clear the possibility of remembering these phenomenons. They try to be the exclusive author of the streets by using their power and censorship.

Imagine if you could stroll in an uncensored street in Tehran. A street that embraces all these censored actions at the same time. A street that recalls all the removed phenomenons and actions in order to disarrange the textuality of the represented street.

This performance is a ruction of all the sounds and voices that we have heard at the University of Tehran and now we can remember them all. Walk on the mutilated body of the University of Tehran.

Credits:

Director: Iliya Giyahchi

Technical Designer: Mahdi Bakhshi

Graphic Designer: Elnaz Mohammadi

Language: Farsi, English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event