Sat, Apr 03 | Zoom

Three Orange Trees. In the future.

Three Orange trees. In the future', is the last of a series of three performances created during the research entitled Language Choreography; Reimagining autobiographical narratives, to creating fictions of mental motion'.
Registration is Closed
Three Orange Trees. In the future.

Time & Location

Apr 03, 2:30 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Artists: Eleni Mylona

Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Date: Saturday, April 3rd, 20:30 pm - 21:00 pm CEST | 14:30 pm EDT | 23:00 pm IRST | 11:30 am PDT

Event Access: Zoom

Three Orange trees. In the future', is the last of a series of three performances created during the research entitled Language Choreography; Reimagining autobiographical narratives, to creating fictions of mental motion'. In this performance, I work with the story of a catastrophe that relates to my life personally, and I imagine different fictional scenarios that move the story to more open understandings. The adaptation of the performance, for one listener at a time, on Zoom platform and with the cameras switched off, emerged from the need to create intimate, caring spaces of co-existence (even) in this online environment.

Notes:

We meet in Zoom, with the camera turned off, and there is guidance on how the performance will start. Wearing earphones is advisable, so you have a better sound, and I also recommend to have access to the chat window throughout the performance.

Credits:

Creation-Performing: Eleni Mylona

Dramaturgy: Rodia Vomvolou

Language: English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event