Sat, Apr 10 | Aejaa Video Room

Transcontinental Whispers

Transcontinental Whispers - a transcontinental, collaborative Performance - is an ongoing project which considers the nature of live performance in the digital realm.
Registration is Closed
Transcontinental Whispers

Time & Location

Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 10:30 AM EDT
Aejaa Video Room

About the Event

Artists: MXZEHN

Location: Berlin, Germany

Date: Saturday, April 10th, 4:00-4:30pm CEST | 10:00 am EDT | 07:00 am PDT | 18:30 pm IRST

Event Access: Aejaa Video Room

Transcontinental Whispers - a transcontinental, collaborative Performance - is an ongoing project which considers the nature of live performance in the digital realm. The concept is roughly based on and best explained by the well known “whispering” game, in which one participant whispers a word in their neighbour's ear, who then whispers what they think they understood into the next person's ear until the word arrives back to the original source. Transcontinental Whispers follows a similar approach; it will, however, use an audio-visual signal instead of a word and not stop after just one round. The performers will improvise together in a global feedback loop, using a popular streaming service as a free carrier medium.

Credits:

Director: Stefan Kraus

Visual Performers: Markus Heckmann (Toronto), Vincent Theodore Naples (Los Angeles), Wieland Hilker (Berlin), Stefan Kraus (Berlin)

Final Mix: Christos Atzinos (Berlin)

Music Performers: Andreas Levisianos (Berlin), Bias (Athens)

Language: English, Non-Verbal

Share This Event