Sat, Apr 10 | Electrotheatre & Zoom

WE

WE is based on Yevgeny Zamyatin's 1924 novel We. The performance will be followed by the talk on Zoom.
Registration is Closed
WE

Time & Location

Apr 10, 2:30 PM EDT
Electrotheatre & Zoom

About the Event

Studio for Electronic Theatre and the students from Drama at the University of the West of England in Bristol, UK.

Date: Saturday, April 10th, 19:30 - 21:00 BST | 14:30 EDT | 11:30 am PDT | 20:30 CEST | 23:00 IRST

Event Access: Electrotheatre

WE is based on Yevgeny Zamyatin's 1924 novel We. Widely acclaimed as a literary masterpiece, We is the founding work of what we've come to recognise as a dystopian sci-fi genre. It was the first book to be banned in Soviet Russian and it served as a direct inspiration for both Huxley's Brave New World and Orwell's 1984.

Provocative, wry, and moving, Zamyatin’s imaginative and poetic meditation on the intricate relationship between human freedom and happiness, though one hundred years old, is highly relevant for the present moment.

Note: The performance will be followed by the talk on Zoom.

Cast and Creative Team:

Mathew Neligan

Lola Hibberd

Seb Watkins

Daniel Opie

Max Kyte

William Groucutt

Fahrudin Salihbegovic

Language: English

Registration is Closed

Share This Event